In The News

Explore excerpts from and links to critical reviews, preview stories and other items about your New Jersey Symphony Orchestra.

RSS Feed

Listing of Articles and Features:

Wed Apr 11, 2018

Listen: Jason Alexander previews NJSO concerts

Jason Alexander performs with the NJSO April 14–15.

Tue Apr 10, 2018

Watch Jason Alexander on PIX 11 April 12

Jason Alexander performs with the NJSO April 14–15.

Tue Apr 3, 2018

Jason Alexander chats with Broadway World

Tony Award-winning Broadway, film and television star Jason Alexander performs with the NJSO April 14 and 15.

Wed Mar 14, 2018

NJSO wins JerseyArts.com People’s Choice Award

 Thank you for naming us your favorite symphony orchestra!

Thu Mar 8, 2018

Watch: Richard Danielpour Talks World Premiere

Composer Richard Danielpour talks about the story and inspiration behind Carnival of the Ancients.

Mon Mar 5, 2018

Watch: #ChoraleYou returns!

Join your fellow audience members to sing Mozart’s Ave verum corpus on March 17.

Wed Feb 21, 2018

NJSO invites amateur singers and instrumentalists to take part in #ChoraleYou and #OrchestraYou

The NJSO invites amateur singers and instrumentalists to join fellow audience members and NJSO musicians in #ChoraleYou and #OrchestraYou events at NJPAC.

Wed Feb 14, 2018

Quiz: Which Mambo Kings instrument are you?

Mambo Kings bring Latin jazz flair to NJSO concerts Feb 16–18.

Fri Feb 9, 2018

Listen: Mambo Kings’ Richard Delaney on ‘All Access with STNJ’

Mambo Kings pianist and music director Richard Delaney chats about the band’s upcoming performances with the NJSO.

Tue Feb 6, 2018

Asbury Park Press previews Mahler and Brahms concerts

The NJSO performs Mahler’s Songs of a Wayfarer and Brahms’ First Symphony Feb 22–25.