Donor Events

Donors who give $100 or more to the Annual Fund are invited to many great events.

Annual Meeting—for donors of $100+
Held in the fall, the Annual Meeting gives NJSO supporters an opportunity to hear a report on the current state of the Orchestra and highlights of the upcoming season, meet NJSO Trustees and enjoy an intimate chamber music performance by NJSO musicians.

Tue, Sep 26 at 5:30 pm
Van Vleck House and Gardens in Montclair

Open Rehearsals—for donors of $100+
Watch the NJSO and exciting guest artists in rehearsal as they put the finishing touches on that week’s concert program. Light refreshments are available in the lobby one hour prior to the rehearsal start time at NJPAC.

Wed, Nov 1 at 1:30 pm
Wed, Jan 10 at 1:30 pm
Fri, Mar 9 at 10 am
Fri, Apr 20 at 10 am
New Jersey Performing Arts Center in Newark

Fri, Jul 13 at 2:30 pm
Richardson Auditorium in Alexander Hall, Princeton University in Princeton

Intermission Receptions—for donors $250+
Donors of $250-$499: two passes
Donors of $500–$999: four passes
Donors of $1,000–$2,499: six passes
Donors of over $2,500: unlimited access
Parsonnet Room at NJPAC in Newark, NJ
Carlton Lounge at the Count Basie Theatre in Red Bank

Enjoy a complimentary glass of wine while meeting fellow symphony lovers and a musician or two during intermission at all NJSO classical and pops concerts in Newark and Red Bank.

Meet the Artists Backstage Receptions—for donors of $1,000+
Experience an exclusive opportunity to meet and speak with the conductor, soloists and/or NJSO musicians fresh off of the stage after select concerts.

Sat, Oct 14 in Red Bank
Fri, Nov 3 in Princeton
Sun, Dec 3 in Newark
Thu, Feb 22 in Englewood
Sun, Mar 18 in Morristown
Sat, Apr 21 in New Brunswick
Sat, Mar 5 in Newark
Sun, May 20 in New Brunswick
Fri, Jun 8 in Newark
Sat, Jul 14 in Princeton

Donor Appreciation Luncheon—for donors of $2,500+ and planned giving donors
An annual tradition, this event allows members of the Amadeus Circle and Laureate Society to catch up with old friends and meet new ones over a delicious meal. The highlight of the event is a private chamber music concert presented by members of the NJSO.

Sun, Nov 12 at 12 pm
The Manor in West Orange