Meet the 2016 NJSO Edward T. Cone Composition Institute composers

July 5, 2016

The NJSO presents Scores: New Orchestral Works—a program of new works by the four exciting composers of the 2016 NJSO Edward T. Cone Composition Institute—July 16 at the Richardson Auditorium in Princeton.

Composers James Anderson, Matthew Browne, Will Stackpole and Jung Yoon Wie were selected from an international applicant pool. Institute Director Steven Mackey says: “These four talented composers impressed us with their dynamic works and strong individual voices ... We are looking forward to sharing these compelling new works in concert.”

Get to know the composers of the Institute: read Q&As, program notes and bios to learn about their musical journeys, the inspiration behind their Institute works and more.


Read Q&As, program notes and bios:

» James Anderson: Places with Pillars

» Matthew Browne: Farthest South

» Will Stackpole: ... Ask Questions Later

» Jung Yoon Wie: Water Prism for Orchestra


Learn more about the Institute.