Broadcast | Joshua Bell Plays Bruch

Acclaimed violinist Joshua Bell joins Xian Zhang and the New Jersey Symphony to deliver a blazing performance of Bruch’s first Violin Concerto, while Becky Bass appears to perform vocals in the world premiere of Resident Artistic Catalyst Daniel Bernard Roumain’s Farah (Joy) for Voice and Orchestra. The Symphony brings their historic centennial season to a close with the playing of Stravinsky’s energetic and exhilarating tale, The Rite of Spring.

Xian Zhang conductor
Joshua Bell violin
Becky Bass vocalist
New Jersey Symphony

Program Notes Concert Info


Concert originally performed June 9–11, 2023. Broadcast live from NJPAC in Newark on June 9, 2023, on WQXR.